Monday, 31 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (Max factor)'

'Fashionably wankered (Max factor)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
31st January 2011

Sunday, 30 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (it only hurts sometimes)'

'Fashionably wankered (it only hurts sometimes)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
30th January 2011

Saturday, 29 January 2011

'On the line'

'On the line'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
29th January 2011

Friday, 28 January 2011

'Straight after'

'Straight after'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
28th January 2011

Thursday, 27 January 2011

'Right'

'Right'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
27th January 2011

Wednesday, 26 January 2011

'crush'

'crush'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
26th January 2011

Tuesday, 25 January 2011

'The gullibles' travels (another dead girl in a veil)'

'The gullibles' travels (another dead girl in a veil)'
conte on newsprint
23 x 31 cm
25th January 2011

Monday, 24 January 2011

'The gullibles' travels (Lewe in Algemeen)'

'The gullibles' travels (Lewe in Algemeen)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
24th January 2011

Sunday, 23 January 2011

'Oh - I'll change'

'Oh - I'll change'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
23rd January 2011

Saturday, 22 January 2011

'Self-portrait (disinterested)'

'Self-portrait (disinterested)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
22nd January 2011

Friday, 21 January 2011

'Things are getting interesting'

'Things are getting interesting'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
21st January 2011

Thursday, 20 January 2011

'Self-portrait (bonus day)'

'Self-portrait (bonus day)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
20th January 2011

Wednesday, 19 January 2011

'Getting close'

'Getting close'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
19th January 2011

Tuesday, 18 January 2011

'Glory box'

'Glory box'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
18th January 2011

Monday, 17 January 2011

'Jacquelyn'

'Jacquelyn'
pencil, chalk and oil on paper
50 x 70 cm
17th January 2011

Sunday, 16 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (slower)'

'Fashionably wankered (slower)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
16th January 2011

Saturday, 15 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (another failed dress)'

'Fashionably wankered (another failed dress)'
pencil on paper
21 x 30 cm
15th January 2011

Friday, 14 January 2011

'Self-portrait (you don't know)'

'Self-portrait (you don't know)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
14th January 2011

Thursday, 13 January 2011

'Katie P (the unicorn girl)'

'Katie P (the unicorn girl)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
13th January 2011

Wednesday, 12 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (last in the box)'

'Fashionably wankered (last in the box)'
pencil on paper
21 x 30 cm
12th January 2011

Tuesday, 11 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (morning TV)'

'Fashionably wankered (morning TV)'
pencil on paper
21 x 30 cm
11th January 2011

Monday, 10 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (make-up by Smirnoff)'

'Fashionably wankered (make-up by Smirnoff)'
pencil on paper
21 x 30 cm
10th January 2011

Sunday, 9 January 2011

venial sin

I’m nearing the end of the Inferno exhibition work and I’ve started the preparatory work for the Purgatorio exhibition. I’ve never enjoyed painting as much as I am at the moment - I’m a lucky bastard. They reckon that purgatory is a temporary torment don’t they?

Perhaps I’m making indulgences for my salvation.

'Goneril'

'Goneril'
pencil and oil wash on paper
21 x 24 cm
9th January 2011

Saturday, 8 January 2011

'Regan'

'Regan'
pencil and oil wash on paper
21 x 24 cm
8th January 2011

Friday, 7 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (the cigarette after)'

'Fashionably wankered (the cigarette after)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
7th January 2011

Thursday, 6 January 2011

'After the party'

'After the party'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
6th January 2011

Wednesday, 5 January 2011

'Facing the truth'

'Facing the truth'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
5th January 2011

Tuesday, 4 January 2011

'Fashionably wankered (make mine a coke)'

'Fashionably wankered (make mine a coke)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
4th January 2011

Monday, 3 January 2011

'Can I see another's woe'


'Can I see another's woe'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
3rd January 2011

Sunday, 2 January 2011

'The gullibles' travels (The conscientious contractor)'

'The gullibles' travels (The conscientious contractor)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
2nd January 2011

Saturday, 1 January 2011

'Imaginary construction for a history painting'


'Imaginary construction for a history painting'
conte, pencil, chalk and ink on paper
80 x 40 cm
1st January 2011