Tuesday, 31 May 2011

life drawing from 1993

'life drawing'
life drawing from 1993
pastel on paper

Monday, 30 May 2011

'big job for Virgil'

'big job for Virgil'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
30th May 2011

Sunday, 29 May 2011

'chair, chess set and lover's legs'

'chair, chess set and lover's legs'
preparatory drawing from 1994
pencil on paper

Saturday, 28 May 2011

'Pam (artist)'

'Pam (artist)'
conte and chalk on paper
21 x 21 cm
28th May 2011

Friday, 27 May 2011

'preparatory drawing for purgatory'

'preparatory drawing for purgatory'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
27th May 2011

Thursday, 26 May 2011

'question 2, answer 1'

'question 2, answer 1'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
26th May 2011

Wednesday, 25 May 2011

'preparatory drawing for Purgatory'

'preparatory drawing for Purgatory'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
25th May 2011

Tuesday, 24 May 2011

'from the dust'

'from the dust'
conte and chalk on newsprint
44 x 35 cm
24th May 2011

Monday, 23 May 2011

'through the dust (Dana)'

'through the dust (Dana)'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
23rd May 2011

Sunday, 22 May 2011

'from the village of Il Guercino'

'from the village of Il Guercino'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
22nd May 2011

Saturday, 21 May 2011

'Self-portrait (shadows and dust)'

'Self-portrait (shadows and dust)'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 37 cm
21st May 2011

Friday, 20 May 2011

'breaking news (et in arcadia ego)'

'breaking news (et in arcadia ego)'
water soluble pencil on paper
27 x 37 cm
20th May 2011

Thursday, 19 May 2011

'shadows and dust 3'

'shadows and dust 3'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 37 cm
19th May 2011

Wednesday, 18 May 2011

'hand study'

'hand study'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 34 cm
18th May 2011

Tuesday, 17 May 2011

'shadows and dust 4'

'shadows and dust 4'
water soluble pencil on paper
24 x 31 cm
17th May 2011

Monday, 16 May 2011

'the party's over (two degrees)'

'the party's over (two degrees)'
conte and chalk on paper
55 x 75 cm
16th May 2011

Sunday, 15 May 2011

'question 1, answer 5'

'question 1, answer 5'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
15th May 2011

Saturday, 14 May 2011

'with some help from a friend'

'with some help from a friend'
conte and chalk on paper
38 x 54 cm
14th May 2011

Friday, 13 May 2011

'question 1, answer 4'


'question 1, answer 4'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
13th May 2011

Thursday, 12 May 2011

'preparatory work for Inferno'

'preparatory work for Inferno'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
12th May 2011

Wednesday, 11 May 2011

'question 1, answer 3'

'question 1, answer 3'
conte on paper
24 x 32 cm
11th May 2011

Tuesday, 10 May 2011

'preparatory work for Inferno'

'preparatory work for Inferno'
conte and chalk on paper
34 x 27 cm
10th May 2011

Monday, 9 May 2011

'question 1, answer 2'

'question 1, answer 2'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
9th May 2011

Sunday, 8 May 2011

'Carmen'

'Carmen'
chalk on black paper
9 x 9 cm
8th May 2011

Saturday, 7 May 2011

'question 1, answer 1'


'question 1, answer 1'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
7th May 2011

Friday, 6 May 2011

'preparatory work for Inferno'

'preparatory work for Inferno'
conte and chalk on paper
90 x 90 cm
6th May 2011

Thursday, 5 May 2011

'Self-portrait (mask)'

'Self-portrait (mask)'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 37 cm
5th May 2011

Wednesday, 4 May 2011

'Awouell'

'Awouell'
conte and chalk on newsprint
23 x 23 cm
4th May 2011

Tuesday, 3 May 2011

'Osama's gone - what next'


'Osama's gone - what next'
conte, chalk and water soluble pencil on paper
75 x 55 cm
3rd May 2011

Monday, 2 May 2011

'Franck'

'Franck'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 18 cm
2nd May 2011

Sunday, 1 May 2011

'Tof'

'Tof'
conte and chalk on paper
27 x 18 cm
1st May 2011