Saturday, 31 December 2011

'dying slaves (4)'

'dying slaves (4)'
chalk and conte on paper
24 x 26 cm
31st December 2011

Friday, 30 December 2011

'dying slaves (3)'

'dying slaves (3)'
chalk and conte on paper
24 x 26 cm
30th December 2011

Thursday, 29 December 2011

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 4)'

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 4)'
mixed media on medical book page
11 x 14 cm
29th December 2011

Wednesday, 28 December 2011

'dying slaves (1)'

'dying slaves (1)'
chalk and conte on paper
24 x 26 cm
28th December 2011

Tuesday, 27 December 2011

'dying slaves (2)'

'dying slaves (2)'
chalk and conte on paper
24 x 26 cm
27th December 2011

Monday, 26 December 2011

'Occupy Seattle - "somebody's got to keep 'em awake" (Dorli Rainey)'

'Occupy Seattle - "somebody's got to keep 'em awake" (Dorli Rainey)'
conte on paper
30 x 30 cm
26th December 2011

Sunday, 25 December 2011

'the thrill'

'the thrill'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 50 cm
25th December 2011

Saturday, 24 December 2011

'Friends I've never met (At the beginning)'

'Friends I've never met (At the beginning)'
conte and chalk on paper
31 x 22 cm
24th December 2011

Friday, 23 December 2011

'it's a comfort'

'it's a comfort'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 50 cm
23rd December 2011

Thursday, 22 December 2011

'before Bremen'

'before Bremen'
water soluble pencil on paper
50 x 30 cm
22nd December 2011

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

'and the day ends'

'and the day ends'
conte and chalk on paper
50 x 30 cm
21st December 2011

Tuesday, 20 December 2011

'and the day starts'

'and the day starts'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 50 cm
20th December 2011

Monday, 19 December 2011

'Willful self-deception 1'

'Willful self-deception 1'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
19th December 2011

Sunday, 18 December 2011

'The imaginary friend's imaginary friend'

'The imaginary friend's imaginary friend'
conte and chalk on paper
33 x 50 cm
18th December 2011

Saturday, 17 December 2011

"Head's a fucking mess"

"Head's a fucking mess"
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 50 cm
17th December 2011

Friday, 16 December 2011

'war machine' (war correspondent)

'war machine' (war correspondent)
chalk and conte on newsprint
20 x 22 cm
16th December 2011

Thursday, 15 December 2011

'the new Professor of Drawing'

'the new Professor of Drawing'
conte and chalk on paper
23 x 25 cm
15th December 2011

Wednesday, 14 December 2011

The RA's new Professor of Drawing

I used to have a chip on my shoulder about being repeatedly turned down in my applications to study art at degree level through the eighties and nineties.
Now that the Royal Academy have announced Tracey Emin to be their new Professor of Drawing I understand that I was clearly applying for the wrong courses (fine art) at the wrong institutions (art colleges).
I'm happy to accept that Tracey Emin is an artist, I do not challenge that. But Professor of Drawing? By what criteria?

"Friends I've never met (Sackarias Luhanko)"


"Friends I've never met (Sackarias Luhanko)"
chalk and conte on paper
33 x 50 cm
14th December 2011

Tuesday, 13 December 2011

'Willful self-deception 3'

'Willful self-deception 3'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
13th December 2011

Monday, 12 December 2011

'Occupy UC Davis'

'Occupy UC Davis'
conte on paper
30 x 30 cm
12th December 2011

Sunday, 11 December 2011

'Occupy Philly (we're here)'

'Occupy Philly (we're here)'
chalk and conte on paper
50 x 33 cm
11th December 2011

Saturday, 10 December 2011

'occupy (Brooklyn bridge arrest'

'occupy (Brooklyn bridge arrest'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 28 cm
10th December 2011

Friday, 9 December 2011

Thursday, 8 December 2011

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 5)'

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 5)'
mixed media on medical book page
10 x 16 cm
8th December 2011

Wednesday, 7 December 2011

'Inspiration (pushing the envelope charity donation)'

'Inspiration (pushing the envelope charity donation)'
conte on envelope
11 x 22 cm
7th December 2011

Tuesday, 6 December 2011

'imagined certainty'


'imagined certainty'
pastel and conte on board
14 x 14 cm
6th December 2011

Monday, 5 December 2011

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 1)'

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 1)'
mixed media on medical book page
11 x 16 cm
5th December 2011

Sunday, 4 December 2011

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 2)'

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 2)'
mixed media on medical book page
10 x 17 cm
4th December 2011

Saturday, 3 December 2011

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 3)'

'Repeating the wrong answer won't make it right (anhedoniac 3)'
mixed media on medical book page
10 x 17 cm
3rd December 2011

Friday, 2 December 2011

'personal hierophant'

'personal hierophant'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 28 cm
2nd December 2011

Thursday, 1 December 2011

'The death of ideology'

'The death of ideology'
conte, charcoal and chalk on paper
60 x 43 cm
1st December 2011