Thursday, 31 May 2012

"Bristol blue (Tricky)"


"Bristol blue (Tricky)"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
31st May 2012

Wednesday, 30 May 2012

'because I choose it to be that way, because I can'

'because I choose it to be that way, because I can'
conte and chalk on paper
40 x 30 cm
30th May 2012

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 19'

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 19'
conte and chalk on paper
20 x 30 cm
29th May 2012

Monday, 28 May 2012

'portrait of Hayley'

'portrait of Hayley'
conte and chalk on paper
40 x 40 cm
28th May 2012

Sunday, 27 May 2012

'Minotaur woman kicked your right wing arse (third preparatory sketch)'

'Minotaur woman kicked your right wing arse (third preparatory sketch)'
conte on paper
30 x 30 cm
27th May 2012

Saturday, 26 May 2012

study for 'Olympic (2)'

study for 'Olympic (2)'
conte and chalk on paper
29 x 28 cm
26th May 2012

Friday, 25 May 2012

'Hope'

'Hope'
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
25th May 2012

Thursday, 24 May 2012

'Charity'

'Charity'
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
24th May 2012

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

'Faith'

'Faith'
 conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
23rd May 2012

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

'the nation's temperature'

'the nation's temperature'
conte and chalk on paper
16 x 18 cm
22nd May 2012

Monday, 21 May 2012

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 13'


'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 13'
conte on paper
24 x 32 cm
21st May 2012

Sunday, 20 May 2012

'Ilze'

'Ilze'conte and chalk on newsprint
29 x 30 cm
20th May 2012

Saturday, 19 May 2012

'like aural static accidental smack-headgunshot wounds'

'like aural static accidental smack-headgunshot wounds'
conte, charcoal and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
19th May 2012

Friday, 18 May 2012

'Saintly Elise and her personal cult of Bernini'

'Saintly Elise and her personal cult of Bernini'
conte, charcoal and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
18th May 2012

Thursday, 17 May 2012

'twenty four hours in the life of a madman 15'


'twenty four hours in the life of a madman 15'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
17th May 2012

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

'like this time was going to be any more fruitful than the last'


'like this time was going to be any more fruitful than the last'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
16th May 2012

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

'achtung baby - zeitgeist ciao... as they say in media land'

'achtung baby - zeitgeist ciao... as they say in media land'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
15th May 2012

Monday, 14 May 2012

'trying so sadly, and desperately Danly, to keep up with their cocked tail party life fucking-stylee'


'trying so sadly, and desperately Danly, to keep up with their cocked tail party life fucking-stylee'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
14th May 2012

Sunday, 13 May 2012

'for an atheist, it was quite a moment'


'for an atheist, it was quite a moment'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
13th May 2012

Saturday, 12 May 2012

'that newsworthy thing that makes your head go...'

'that newsworthy thing that makes your head go...'
chalk and conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
12th May 2012

Friday, 11 May 2012

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 12'


'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 12'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
11th May 2012

Thursday, 10 May 2012

'a sound bet'

'a sound bet'
conte and chalk on newsprint
20 x 20 cm
10th May 2012

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

'looking for perfection, in a world of carnage and absolute terror'

'looking for perfection, in a world of carnage and absolute terror'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
9th May 2012

Tuesday, 8 May 2012

'And she confesses to Roman Father that Anglican Mother makes her feel like Saint Theresa'


'And she confesses to Roman Father that Anglican Mother makes her feel like Saint Theresa'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
8th May 2012

Monday, 7 May 2012

'a dead man pulls a multimillion scream from the back of his dead head'


'a dead man pulls a multimillion scream from the back of his dead head'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
7th May 2012

Sunday, 6 May 2012

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 11'

'twenty four hours in the life of a mad man 11'
conte and chalk on paper
24 x 32 cm
6th May 2012

Saturday, 5 May 2012

'and the silent scream, and the audience applaud... the hammer party'


'and the silent scream, and the audience applaud... the hammer party'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
5th May 2012

Friday, 4 May 2012

'Here was a failure - in Rio Grande fashion - a continually blunt nailed scratcher, scratching at the corners'

'Here was a failure - in Rio Grande fashion - a continually blunt nailed scratcher, scratching at the corners'
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
4th May 2012

Thursday, 3 May 2012

'The military, elementary, frozen sea that day.'

'The military, elementary, frozen sea that day.'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
3rd May 2012

Wednesday, 2 May 2012

'I only hear rumours, apparently THEY came.'

'I only hear rumours, apparently THEY came.'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
2nd May 2012

Tuesday, 1 May 2012

'and a mother is screaming grief for a child that won't be born'

'and a mother is screaming grief for a child that won't be born'
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
1st May 2012