Thursday, 31 January 2013

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

"my beautiful heart (scream)"


"my beautiful heart (scream)"
conte on paper
40 x 30 cm
30th January 2013

Tuesday, 29 January 2013

"...one, two - says Mister Hardy" (portrait of misteraitch)


"...one, two - says Mister Hardy" (portrait of misteraitch)
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
29th January 2013

Monday, 28 January 2013

"top of the hill"


"top of the hill"
conte and pastel on paper
55 x 70 cm
28th January 2013

Sunday, 27 January 2013

"ten second still-life"


"ten second still-life"
pencil on paper
40 x 30 cm
27th January 2013

Saturday, 26 January 2013

"my beautiful heart (too short of a murder)"


"my beautiful heart (too short of a murder)"
conte on paper
40 x 30 cm
26th January 2013

Friday, 25 January 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxix (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxix (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
25th January 2013

Thursday, 24 January 2013

"After the fossils, after the stars, after the boys and the girls of Voluntarily Controlled Primary spite and hittings"


"After the fossils, after the stars, after the boys and the girls of Voluntarily Controlled Primary spite and hittings"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
24th January 2013

Wednesday, 23 January 2013

"and the lovers of left, right and centre lay designs on more horror"


"and the lovers of left, right and centre lay designs on more horror"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
23rd January 2013

Tuesday, 22 January 2013

"dancer"


"dancer"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
22nd January 2013

Monday, 21 January 2013

"the elegance of the long-distance pusher"


"the elegance of the long-distance pusher"
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
21st January 2013

Sunday, 20 January 2013

five minute preparatory drawing

five minute preparatory drawing
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
20th January 2013

Saturday, 19 January 2013

"religious drawings for people with no faith (1)"


"religious drawings for people with no faith (1)"
graphite and conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
19th January 2013

Friday, 18 January 2013

"Bristol life"

"Bristol life"
drawing from 2004
pencil and correction fluid on paper
42 x 30 cm
18th January 2013

Thursday, 17 January 2013

"Jean-No' Le Jéhan 1"


"Jean-No' Le Jéhan 1"
compressed charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
17th January 2013

Wednesday, 16 January 2013

"Bristol life"

"Bristol life"
drawing from 2004
pencil, photocopy and correction fluid on paper
42 x 30 cm
16th January 2013

Tuesday, 15 January 2013

"Bristol life"

"Bristol life"
drawing from 2004
pencil, photocopy and correction fluid on paper
42 x 30 cm
15th January 2013

Monday, 14 January 2013

"Das heilige Wort 4" (prep for painting 2)


"Das heilige Wort 4" (prep for painting 2)
Derwent XL Charcoal on paper
30 x 30 cm
14th January 2013

Sunday, 13 January 2013

"Stolen and constructed 4"


"Stolen and constructed 4"
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
13th January 2013

Saturday, 12 January 2013

"Das heilige Wort 2" (prep for painting 4)


"Das heilige Wort 2" (prep for painting 4)
Derwent XL Charcoal on paper
30 x 30 cm
12th January 2013

Friday, 11 January 2013

"Stolen and constructed 2"


"Stolen and constructed 2"
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
11th January 2013

Thursday, 10 January 2013

"Stolen and constructed 1"


"Stolen and constructed 1"
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
10th January 2013

Wednesday, 9 January 2013

preparatory drawing

preparatory drawing
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
9th January 2013

Tuesday, 8 January 2013

New York old days' boy (preparatory drawing)

New York old days' boy (preparatory drawing)
conte on paper
50 x 70 cm
8th January 2013

Monday, 7 January 2013

'The Rise of the Nephilim (5)'

'The Rise of the Nephilim (5)'
conte and chalk on paper
50 x 70 cm
7th January 2013

Sunday, 6 January 2013

"Stolen and constructed 3"


"Stolen and constructed 3"
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
6th January 2013

Saturday, 5 January 2013

preparatory drawing

preparatory drawing
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
5th January 2013

Friday, 4 January 2013

preparatory drawing

preparatory drawing
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
4th January 2013

Thursday, 3 January 2013

'l'abri Sadi-Carnot xxviii (all the people they could have been)'


'l'abri Sadi-Carnot xxviii (all the people they could have been)'
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 30 cm
3rd January 2013

Wednesday, 2 January 2013

'small stolen portrait'


'small stolen portrait'
conte and chalk on paper
10 x 10 cm
2nd January 2013

Tuesday, 1 January 2013

'The Rise of the Nephilim (4)'

'The Rise of the Nephilim (4)'
conte and chalk on paper
50 x 70 cm
1st January 2013