Thursday, 28 February 2013

"AIM, the second battle of Wounded Knee (February 1973)"

"AIM, the second battle of Wounded Knee (February 1973)"
conte and pastel on paper
66 x 55 cm
28th February 2013

Wednesday, 27 February 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxx (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxx (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
27th February 2013

Tuesday, 26 February 2013

"slowly hand over the baton of a life's credit"


"slowly hand over the baton of a life's credit"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
26th February 2013

Monday, 25 February 2013

"longpig cured"



"longpig cured"
chalk and conte on paper
12 x 12 cm
25th February 2013

Sunday, 24 February 2013

"Jean-No"


"Jean-No"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
24th February 2013

Saturday, 23 February 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of acknowledgement of error"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of acknowledgement of error"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
23rd February 2013

Friday, 22 February 2013

"Anonymous head"


"Anonymous head"
conte and chalk on paper
10 x 15 cm
22nd February 2013

Thursday, 21 February 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of regulation and playing by them"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of regulation and playing by them"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
21st February 2013

Wednesday, 20 February 2013

"But now we're not just witness to our barbarity - we've got pay to view."



"But now we're not just witness to our barbarity - we've got pay to view."
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
20th February 2013

Tuesday, 19 February 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of fidelity"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of fidelity"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
19th February 2013

Monday, 18 February 2013

"And excitement was measured in the glimmer of glee at spotting the glamorous diva at collecting time."



"And excitement was measured in the glimmer of glee at spotting the glamorous diva at collecting time."
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
18th February 2013

Sunday, 17 February 2013

"Stolen and constructed 7"

"Stolen and constructed 7"
conte and chalk on paper
15 x 21 cm
17th February 2013

Saturday, 16 February 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of starting an infection"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of starting an infection"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
16th February 2013

Friday, 15 February 2013

"Stolen and constructed 5"

"Stolen and constructed 5"
conte and chalk on paper
15 x 21 cm
15th February 2013

Thursday, 14 February 2013

"A drawing for lovers"


"A drawing for lovers"
charcoal and gold leaf on paper
30 x 40 cm
14th February 2013

Wednesday, 13 February 2013

"Allegory of uselessness - the hand of man (drawing for Dresden 1945)."


"Allegory of uselessness - the hand of man (drawing for Dresden 1945)."

conte, chalk and pastel on paper
13th February 2013

Tuesday, 12 February 2013

"And the other heads FIST. Since they've lost the desire to even try. And instead look ahead."

"And the other heads FIST
Since they've lost the desire to even try
And instead look ahead."
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
12th February 2013

Monday, 11 February 2013

"drawing for the rain"

"drawing for the rain"
conte and chalk on paper
15 x 21cm
11th February 2013

Sunday, 10 February 2013

"Small imagined portrait (the creationist thoughts)"

"Small imagined portrait (the creationist thoughts)"
conte and chalk on paper
10 x 10 cm
10th February 2013

Saturday, 9 February 2013

"Religious paintings for people with no faith" (preparatory)


"Religious paintings for people with no faith" (preparatory)
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
9th February 2013

Friday, 8 February 2013

"Stolen in the rain"

"Stolen in the rain"
conte on paper
15 x 21 cm
8th February 2013

Thursday, 7 February 2013

"Religious paintings for people with no faith" (preparatory)


"Religious paintings for people with no faith" (preparatory)
conte and chalk on paper
20 x 30 cm
7th February 2013

Wednesday, 6 February 2013

prep 2 for "Allegory of uselessness - Dresden (the hand of man)."


prep 2 for "Allegory of uselessness - Dresden (the hand of man)."
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
6th February 2013

Tuesday, 5 February 2013

prep 1 for "Allegory of uselessness - Dresden (the hand of man)."


prep 1 for "Allegory of uselessness - Dresden (the hand of man)."
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
5th February 2013

Monday, 4 February 2013

"Momentary intermission. He stares. Head up, head down."

"Momentary intermission. He stares. Head up, head down."
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
4th February 2013

Sunday, 3 February 2013

"Don’t shy the flowers you’re offered to fear the numb and the number. It’s three in the morning, and I feel fucking famous"

"Don’t shy the flowers you’re offered to fear the numb and the number. It’s three in the morning, and I feel fucking famous"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
3rd February 2013

Saturday, 2 February 2013

"imagined for the rain"

"imagined for the rain"
conte and chalk on paper
15 x 21cm
2nd February 2013

Friday, 1 February 2013

"my beautiful heart (a blacker pitch)"


"my beautiful heart (a blacker pitch)"
conte on paper
30 x 40 cm
1st February 2013