Sunday, 31 March 2013

preparatory drawing for a portrait painting


preparatory drawing for a portrait painting
conte on paper
30 x 15 cm
31st March 2013

Saturday, 30 March 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxvii (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxvii (all the people they could have been)"
conte on paper
30 x 30 cm
30th March 2013

Friday, 29 March 2013

"More fucked up than you"


"More fucked up than you"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
29th March 2013

Thursday, 28 March 2013

"Religious paintings for people with no faith (prep)"


"Religious paintings for people with no faith (prep)"
conte and pastel on paper
40 x 30 cm
28th March 2013

Wednesday, 27 March 2013

"Das heilige Wort (prep for painting)"


"Das heilige Wort (prep for painting)"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 30 cm
27th March 2013

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

blog changes

In case anybody's wondering what's going on (based on my foolish assumption that anyone really worries...), I've combined my two blogs as it seemed a bit daft keeping two going when one would do the job. So - all the old blog writing is now on this site. The daily drawings will still continue as normal.
For those that haven't suffered my digital moaning before I'll apologise now. I don't do it as often as I used to do so you're saved my early excesses of spleen venting.
I've written stuff in the past that was clearly nonsense and I'm always changing my mind but I'm not going to edit any of it. I meant it all when it was written so it can stay as a record of a contrary old git and his frequent brain-farts.

"sidereal"


"sidereal"
conte and pastel on paper
12 x 30 cm
26th March 2013

Monday, 25 March 2013

preparatory drawing for a portrait painting


preparatory drawing for a portrait painting
conte on paper
30 x 15 cm
25th March 2013

Sunday, 24 March 2013

5 minute working drawing


5 minute working drawing
conte and chalk on paper
10 x 15 cm
24th March 2013

Saturday, 23 March 2013

preparatory drawing for a portrait painting


preparatory drawing for a portrait painting
conte on paper
20 x 30 cm
23rd March 2013

Friday, 22 March 2013

"Everything's going to be alright (Colleen)"


"Everything's going to be alright (Colleen)"
conte and pastel on paper
40 x 30 cm
22nd March 2013

Thursday, 21 March 2013

"Gare de Lyon"


"Gare de Lyon"
conte on paper
20 x 30 cm
21st March 2013

Wednesday, 20 March 2013

"All she has now is the sun-bleached dream of a soldier’s wife’s last dance before"


ten years on
"
All she has now is the sun-bleached dream of a soldier’s wife’s last dance before"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 40 cm
20th March 2013

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Monday, 18 March 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxiv (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxiv (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
18th March 2013

Sunday, 17 March 2013

preparatory drawing for a portrait painting


preparatory drawing for a portrait painting
conte on paper
20 x 15 cm
17th March 2013

Saturday, 16 March 2013

"the imagined perfection of the gendertrash reject"


"the imagined perfection of the gendertrash reject"
conte and pastel on paper
40 x 30 cm
16th March 2013

Friday, 15 March 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxiii (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxiii (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
15th March 2013

Thursday, 14 March 2013

"Mother and child on the metro"


"Mother and child on the metro"
conte and pastel on paper
20 x 30 cm
14th March 2013

Wednesday, 13 March 2013

"a spoonful of medicine makes the sugar go down"


"a spoonful of medicine makes the sugar go down"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 20 cm
13th March 2013

Tuesday, 12 March 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxii (all the people they could have been)"

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxii (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
12th March 2013

Monday, 11 March 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of Napolean and his shopkeepers"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of Napolean and his shopkeepers"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
11th March 2013

Sunday, 10 March 2013

"Stolen and constructed 8"

"Stolen and constructed 8"
conte and chalk on paper
15 x 21 cm
10th March 2013

Saturday, 9 March 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of domestic insurrection"



"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of domestic insurrection"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
9th March 2013

Friday, 8 March 2013

"asleep on the Paris to Brest train"


"asleep on the Paris to Brest train"
conte on paper
20 x 30 cm
8th March 2013

Thursday, 7 March 2013

"public outrage"


"public outrage"
chalk and conte on paper
12 x 12 cm
7th March 2013

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxi (all the people they could have been)"


"l'abri Sadi Carnot xxxi (all the people they could have been)"
conte and pastel on paper
30 x 30 cm
6th March 2013

Tuesday, 5 March 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of interminable miserablism and social dysfunction"



"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of interminable miserablism and social dysfunction"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
5th March 2013

Monday, 4 March 2013

"Old Aleppo"


"Old Aleppo"
chalk and conte on paper
12 x 12 cm
4th March 2013

Sunday, 3 March 2013

"favourite enemies"


"favourite enemies"
chalk and conte on paper
12 x 12 cm
3rd March 2013

Saturday, 2 March 2013

"their blood is heavier, thicker, bloated..."


"their blood is heavier, thicker, bloated
and ours just runs as sand through fine finger
counting the bullets and count the soldiers
as your mechanic's analytic morality instructs"
conte and chalk on paper
30 x 40 cm
2nd March 2013


Friday, 1 March 2013

"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of losers, lovers, companions and friends"


"Madmen and English Dogs - the month of losers, lovers, companions and friends"
charcoal on paper
30 x 40 cm
1st March 2013